

# MINISTRY OF ROADS AND TRANSPORT STATE DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT

#### **AND**

#### THE ELECTRIC MOBILITY TASKFORCE

### **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## PUBLIC PARTICIPATION ON THE DRAFT NATIONAL ELECTRIC MOBILITY POLICY, 2024

The Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Roads and Transport on 4th August 2023, through Gazette Notice Number 10132 of 2023 established the Taskforce on the Development of National Electric Mobility Policy, Strategy, Legislations and Regulations (the **e-Mobility Taskforce**).

In this regard, the e-Mobility Taskforce has developed a **Draft National e-Mobility Policy**, **2024** which can be accessed through this link: <a href="https://bit.ly/43G7w8w">https://bit.ly/43G7w8w</a> or on the Ministry's website at <a href="https://www.transport.go.ke">www.transport.go.ke</a>.

Guided by Article 10 of the Constitution of Kenya that enshrines public participation as a national value, including in the development and formulation of national policies, the e-Mobility Taskforce through this Notice, hereby invites members of the public and stakeholders to various public participation forums in the following areas.

No.	Region	<b>Counties Covered</b>	Venue	Date
1.	Coast	Mombasa, Tana River, Lamu, Taita-Taveta, Kilifi, Kwale	Mombasa County Hall	15 <sup>th</sup> April
2.	Western	Kisumu, Migori, Vihiga, Nyamira, Siaya, Homa Bay, Kakamega, Kisii, Bungoma, Busia	Kisumu County Hall	15 <sup>th</sup> April
3.	North Eastern	Garissa, Wajir, Mandera	Garissa County Hall	15 <sup>th</sup> April
		Isiolo, Marsabit, Meru, Tharaka-Nithi	Isiolo County Hall	15 <sup>th</sup> April
4.	Rift Valley	Nandi, Trans-Nzoia, Baringo, Samburu, Turkana, West Pokot, Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo- Marakwet	Eldoret County Hall	15 <sup>th</sup> April
2.	Eastern	Machakos, Makueni, Kitui	Machakos County Hall	16 <sup>th</sup> April
	Central	Nyeri, Nyandarua, Embu, Murang'a, Kirinyaga	Nyeri County Hall	17 <sup>th</sup> April
	Rift Valley	Nakuru, Laikipia, Narok, Kericho, Bomet	Nakuru County Hall	18 <sup>th</sup> April

7.	Nairobi	Nairobi, Kajiado, Kiambu	Nairobi	19 <sup>th</sup> April
			County Hall	

Your attendance and feedback on the **Draft National e-Mobility Policy**, **2024** will be highly appreciated.

The Principal Secretary	The Chairperson	
State Department for Transport	The National e-Mobility Taskforce	
Transcom House, 8th Floor	ALN House, Westlands	
P.O. Box 52692-00200	P.O. Box 200-00606	
NAIROBI	NAIROBI	